Editorial Policies

Focus and Scope

Journal of Language and Linguistics Studies (JLLS) is a professional, double blind peer-reviewed international journal that aims to involve scholars from around the world. The journal provides a platform for different theoretical and thematic approaches to linguistics and language teaching.
We accept only manuscripts written in English. The editors seek manuscripts that:

  • develop theoretical, conceptual, or methodological approaches to language and linguistics,
  • present results of empirical research that advance the understanding of language and linguistics,
  • explore innovative policies and programs and describe and evaluate strategies for future action, and
  • analyze issues of current interest.

Authors are always welcome to submit their manuscripts for publication consideration. They may submit your manuscripts online or send their manuscripts to the editor.


Section Policies


Checked Open Submissions Checked Indexed Checked Peer Reviewed

Peer Review Process

We use a double-blind system for peer review: The identities of both reviewers and authors remain anonymous. Each submitted manuscript is peer reviewed by at least two experts. In some rare cases, we may start a third round of peer review according to the recommendations from editors and reviewers.

Recruitment for Reviewers
Participation in the peer-review process is absolutely essential to the success and reputation of the journal. Reviewers and editors determine which works are of quality and significance. Due to our extensive readership, the research and scholarship selected by our reviewers will ultimately have an impact on literacy in national and international classrooms.

If you are interested in becoming a reviewer for JLLS, please contact us at jllsturkey@gmail.com


Publication Frequency

Journal of Language and Linguistic Studies (JLLS) is published twice a year, in April and October.


Open Access Policy

This journal provides immediate open access to its content on the principle that making research freely available to the public supports a greater global exchange of knowledge.



This journal utilizes the LOCKSS system to create a distributed archiving system among participating libraries and permits those libraries to create permanent archives of the journal for purposes of preservation and restoration. More...


Indexing & Abstracting




Advisory Board

In Alphabetical Order
Abdulvahit Çakır, Gazi University
Ahmet Kocaman, Ufuk University
Ali Işık, The Turkish Army Academy
Ali Merç, Anadolu University
Arif Altun, Hacettepe University
Arif Sarıçoban, Hacettepe University
Aslı Özlem Tarakçıoğlu, Gazi University
Ayşegül Amanda Yeşilbursa, Abant İzzet Baysal University
Aysu Erden, Çankaya University
Barış Aydın, Hacettepe University
Belma Haznedar, Boğaziçi University
Benâ Gül Peker, Gazi University
Bengül Çetintaş, Akdeniz University
Carmen M. Bretones Callejas, Almeria University
Cem Alptekin, Boğaziçi University
Cem Balçıkanlı, Gazi University
Cemal Çakır, Gazi University
Cengiz Tosun, Çankaya University
Colleen Ridgeway, Erciyes University
Dalım Çiğdem Ünal, Hacettepe University
Davut Aktaş, Abdullah Gül University
Didem Koban, Hacettepe University
Dinçay Köksal, Çanakkale 18 Mart University
Eda Üstünel, Muğla Sıtkı Koçman University
Engin Uzun, Ankara University
Erdinç Parlak, Atatürk University
Erdoğan Bada, Çukurova University
Feride Hatipoğlu, University of Pennsylvania
Feryal Çubukçu, Dokuz Eylül University
Francisco Gonzálvez, University of Almería
Garold Murray, Okayama University
Gölge Seferoğlu, Middle East Technical University
Gonca Altmışdört, The Turkish Army Academy
Gülşen Demir, Gazi University
Gülsev Pakkan, Ufuk University
Gültekin Boran, Gazi University
Gunta Rozina, University of Latvia
Hacer Hande Uysal, Gazi University
Hale Işık Güler, Middle East Technical University
Hasanbey Ellidokuzoğlu, The Turkish Army Academy
Hatice Sezgi Saraç, Akdeniz University
Hayo Reinders, Middlesex University
Hülya Pilancı, Anadolu University
Hüseyin Öz, Hacettepe University
Hüseynağa Rzayev, Süleyman Demirel University
İlhami Sığırcı, Kırıkkale University
İskender Hakkı Sarıgöz, Gazi University
İsmail Fırat Altay, Hacettepe University
İsmail Hakkı Erten, Hacettepe University
İsmail Hakkı Mirici, Hacettepe University
İsmet Şahin, Kocaeli University
Jo Dee Walter, Bilkent University
Julie Matthews-Aydınlı, Bilkent University
Kadriye Dilek Akpınar, Gazi University
Kamil Kurtul, Kırıkkale University
Kemal Sinan Özmen, Gazi University
Kemalettin Yiğiter, Atatürk University
Korkut Uluç İşisağ, Gazi University
Leyla Harputlu, Ahi Evran University
Lily Orland Barak, University of Haifa
Lucía Romero Mariscal, University of Almería
M. Metin Barlık, Yüzüncü Yıl University
Mahir Kalfa, Hacettepe University
Margaret Sönmez, Middle East Technical University
Maria Elana Garcia Sanchez, Almeria University
Mary Jane Curry, University of Rochester
Mehmet Aygün, Fırat University
Mehmet Demirezen, Hacettepe University
Mehmet Takkaç, Atatürk University
Metin Timuçin, Sakarya University
Murat Hişmanoğlu, Uşak University
Muzaffer Barın, Atatürk University
Nalan Büyükkantarcıoğlu, Hacettepe University
Neslihan Özkan, Gazi University
Nobel Perdu Honeyman, Almeria University
Okan Önalan, The Turkish Army Academy
Olcay Sert, Hacettepe University
Ömer Şekerci, Süleyman Demirel University
Osman Coşkun, Ministry of Education
Oya Büyükyavuz, Süleyman Demirel University
Özgür Aydın, Ankara University
Özgür Yıldırım, Anadolu University
Özkan Kırmızı, Karabük University
Paşa Tevfik Cephe, Gazi University
Priti Chopra, The University of Greenwich
Recep Şahin Arslan, Pamukkale University
Recep Songün, Avrasya University
Richard Smith, University of Warwick
Sagrario Salaberri Ramiro, Almeria University
Sam Said Ahmed, Hacettepe University
Semra Saraçoğlu, Gazi University
Serkan Çelik, Kırıkkale University
Sevinç Ergenekon Emir, Gazi University
Seyed Jalal Abdolmanafi Rokni, Golestan University
Sinan Bayraktaroğlu, Yıldırım Beyazıt University
Stephen Krashen, University of Southern California
Şükriye Ruhi, Middle East Technical University
Sürhat Müniroğlu, Ankara University
Tahsin Aktaş, Nevşehir University
Terry Lamb, The University of Sheffield
Todor Shopov, Sofijski Universitet
Turan Paker, Pamukkale University
Ünsal Özünlü, Cyprus International University
Virginia LoCastro, University of Florida
Yasemin Bayyurt, Bogaziçi University
Yasemin Kırkgöz, Çukurova University
Yeşim Bektaş Çetinkaya, Dokuz Eylül University
Yishai Tobin, Ben-Gurion University
Z. Müge Tavil, Gazi University
Zuhal Önal Akünal, Çukurova University
Zülal Balpınar, Anadolu University


Publication Fee

Journal of Language and Linguistic Studies does not charge authors for any article submission or processing fees.


Plagiarism Policy

Plagiarism can take place when authors intentionally copy someone else's work and claim it as their own, or when authors copy their own previously published work without providing appropriate references.

By submitting articles to Journal of Language and Linguistic Studies, authors agree that:

  • No part of the manuscript is plagiarized from other sources
  • Proper references are provided for all contents extracted from other sources
  • Strong action will be taken against cases of plagiarism

All the manuscripts submitted to the Journal have to pass through an initial screening and will be checked through the Advanced Plagiarism Dectection Software (CrossCheck by iThenticate).